I decided to order a new rear shifter bushing for Steph’s Forester. I found out that the current Kartboy bushings that “Fits All Manual Subarus” doesn’t fit the 06-07 FXT. I found this out via SubaruForester.org in a thread where Tom @ Kartboy suggested not installing it:

http://www.subaruforester.org/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=19237&postcount=3

Ever since we had the bushings installed Steph would get some NVH which sounded like it was coming from the rear shifter assembly. When I called the dealership to order a new one it the parts guy informed me that there is a different part number for the 04-05 and for the 06-07s

I have always suspected that something was wrong but didn’t know until I read the above mentioned thread. I figured I would replace it with a stock one. Unfortunately I don’t know where the stock one ended up as it is was installed at a shop. I pick up the part this Thursday and will update when I get around to installing it. I hope it gets rid of the noise…

